Can I File for Divorce in Texas? Dallas Divorce Attorney Eric Engel Explains the Process
Dallas divorce lawyer Eric Engel explains the basic criteria you need in order to file for a divorce in the state of Texas.
If you’re looking to file for a divorce in Texas, you’re going to need to meet a couple requirements. First, you must have been living in the state for at least 6 months. Along with that, you need to be residing in the county in which you’re filing for at least 90 days as well. It is possible to file in a different county, if your spouse is a resident there and has been for 90 days. You may have other questions about what you need to move forward in your divorce case. Watch the video now to learn more.
For more information about divorce and my firm, visit our educational website at http://www.engellawdfw.com, where you can view testimonials from past clients. If you have legal questions, I want you to call me at (214) 984-3414. I welcome your call.
Engel Law Group
11520 North Central Expressway, Suite 254
Dallas, TX 75128
Be the first to comment