THE 5 STAGES OF GRIEF and what they look like in divorce

THE 5 STAGES OF GRIEF and what they look like in divorce

Most people have heard of the 5 stages of grief and how you have to go through them all when you’re mourning a death.

Well, they show up in divorce, too. After all, divorce is the death of your marriage. It’s the death of a dream you had. You have to mourn it just like you would mourn any other death.

Here’s the link to the 5 Stages of Divorce Grief Checklist:


Thank you for watching this video! Please share and subscribe for more information on divorcing a narcissist.

Share this video:

See more videos on leaving an abusive marriage, divorcing a narcissist and sharing custody with a narcissist.
Subscribe here:


Visit my website:
Book a free session at
Email me at


  1. Thank you because Iā€™m going through a divorce now and Iā€™m searching for coping skills

  2. Thank u. I am in depression part of my divorce. I wanted the divorce and know it’s the right decision. The depression feels really uncomfortable but I am hopeful and know I will find love again.

  3. I do not see the link to register for the doc outline and checklist? In your video you said there would be a link in the comments….same with video on why am I so angry. Maybe I’m YouTube illiterate and am missing it?? šŸ˜Ÿ

  4. Thank you for making this video. It helped me a lot. My divorce was final 2 weeks ago and since I was the one to file I thought I would by pass these stages somehow but no matter how you slice it divorce sucks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.